About PMHA

Historical Background

PMHA was organized in 1968 by a group of local businessmen to provide rental assistance to Ravenna residents.

Over the years, the remaining portion of Portage County were added to the Housing Authority’s jurisdiction. PMHA is a political subdivision created by the state of Ohio and is governed by a
5 member board of commissioners. 

Current Board members include:

Thomas Sicuro, Board Chairman
Jean Meadows, Vice-Chairman
Scott Mikula
John Thomas

Hours of Operation

The office is open Monday—Thursday 7:00am-6:00pm with the exception of the holidays set forth below.

Holiday Office Closings

In observance of the following holidays, the office will be closed as listed:

January 1st - New Year's Day
Third Monday in January - Martin Luther King Day
Third Monday in February - President's Day
Last Monday in May - Memorial Day
 July 4th - Independence Day
First Monday in September - Labor Day
Second Monday in October - Columbus Day
November 11th - Veterans Day
Fourth Thursday in November - Thanksgiving Day
December 25th - Christmas Day

In the event that a holiday falls on Sunday, the Monday immediately succeeding will be observed as the holiday.